Perth Concert Series - BBC SSO

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Smetana 'Vltava' and 'Šárka' from Má Vlast
Chopin Piano Concerto No 2
Dvořák Symphony No 4

Matthias Pintscher, conductor
David Kadouch, piano

Matthias Pintscher, the BBC SSO's Artist-In-Association, brings a composer's sense of adventure to a concert that begins with Smetana's eventful journey down the River Vltava and ends amidst the jubilant trumpets of Dvořák's stirring symphony. In between comes a glimpse of a teenage composer in love, as the award-winning young French virtuoso David Kadouch spins purest gold from the hearts and flowers of Chopin's Second Piano Concerto. As The Arts Desk put it 'if you see Kadouch on the bill anywhere, don't miss him'.

Pre-concert talk: 6.45pm - David Kadouch in conversation. (free to ticket holders)

Part of Perth Concert Series:

*Please note the finish time listed is approximate and is subject to change.
Read more