Crosscurrents | The Vijay Iyer Sextet

Bridging both directions of inspiration between jazz and the music of India, Crosscurrents is built on the foundational duo of renowned tabla virtuoso Zakir Hussain and brilliant bassist Dave Holland, joined for this performance by acclaimed sax player Chris Potter and superstar composer/vocalist Shankar Mahadevan. Innovative composer/pianist Vijay Iyer has already been DownBeat’s “Artist of the Year” three times. “[one of] today’s most important pianists... extravagantly gifted... brilliantly eclectic” – The New Yorker

Zakir Hussain, tabla
Dave Holland, bass
Chris Potter, saxophone
Shankar Mahadevan, vocals
Louiz Banks, piano
Gino Banks, drums
Sanjay Divecha, guitar
Vijay Iyer

Programs, artists, dates, prices and availability subject to change.
Questions? Call the Box Office at 323.850.2000 or visit
Read more