New York Philharmonic

The Joan and David Steinberg Annual Concert

The Philharmonic performs Bartók’s thrilling Concerto for Orchestra — a tour de force in which every section of the orchestra shines in the spotlight, ending in a fugal whirlwind for all forces. Artist-in-Residence Leif Ove Andsnes solos in Debussy’s rhapsodic “Fantaisie,” a work of “tremendous beauty,” according to the “pianist of magisterial elegance, power and insight” (The New York Times).

Sibelius “Pohjola's Daughter”
Debussy “Fantaisie” for Piano and Orchestra
Bartók Concerto for Orchestra

Edward Gardner Conductor
Leif Ove Andsnes Piano

**Program and Artists subject to change**
Read more