Rachmaninoff’s Second Symphony

Tito Muñoz, conductor
Anne Akiko Meyers, violin

Celebrate the end of The Phoenix Symphony’s 70th Anniversary classics season with Rachmaninoff’s intensely passionate Second Symphony, showcasing the composer’s soaring melodies and opulent orchestral colors in abundance. Capping a season-long focus on the music of Leonard Bernstein, Tito Muñoz features the exuberant Candide Overture. Anne Akiko Meyers makes a welcome return to The Phoenix Symphony to perform Adam Schoenberg’s new violin concerto.

Subscriptions on sale now! http://bit.ly/1718Subscriptions
Single tickets will be on sale in May!
Read more