Small Wonders 6 + Julie Filipenko's Anatomy of The Soul

Julie Filipenko: Anatomy of the Soul

Anatomy of the Soul, the Tel Aviv-based artist’s only solo exhibition of 2017, is a cohesive, and tightly interlocking collection of new acrylic works. The show’s theme, like it’s title, looks as our spirit like an organ as a way to trace the lines between the tangible and intangible parts of our world, and the physical and the metaphysical, and maps out those points of contrast that add to and help define the depth of the human experience.

“I’ve always been interested in psychology, and reflecting on what impacts on our feelings. These series is about an attempt to map out the intangible spiritual human experience. Since there are no obvious borders, it’s not so thing you can actually pin point, all you can do really is just share about some of the experience from you subjective perspective. The main reflection that I wanted to capture about this very illusive concept is the ever expanding feeling of a growing world within that seems like it consists of contrasting emotions, and how such contrast can exist in a way that seems harmonious.”

Anatomy of the Soul is Julie Filipenko’s first Arch Enemy produced solo show since 2015’s Secret Dimension.

Small Wonders 6

Arch Enemy Arts is excited to announce the 6th edition of our annual small works show, Small Wonders. Showcasing new works priced at or below $250 and sized at or below 12”, Small Wonders is one of the most anticipated shows of the year for starting or adding to your art collection. Small art. Small prices.

This year’s installment features over 125 pieces by Alex Eckman-Lawn, Alex Garant, Alex Kuno, Alexis Talia, Allison Sommers, Audrey Pongracz, Bayo, Ben Patterson, Bill Ross, Brian Mashburn, Bruce Parker, Caitlin McCormack, Chad Pierce, Colin Frangicetto, Craww, Daria Hlazatova, Darla Jackson, David Seidman, Dylan Garett Smith, Grace Lang, Grelin Machin, Gretchen Lewis, Hawk Krall, Heather Buchanan, Jas Helena, Jason Hernandez, Jeanne D'Angelo, Jeremy Cross, Jeremy Hush, Jim McKenzie, John Walker, Johnie Thornton, Kaila Gee, Kindra Nikole, Kit Mizeres, Kristen Egan, Kristin Scholz, Maj Askew, Maria Teicher, Matt Ritchie, Michael Reedy, Michelle Avery Konczyk, Miles Ritchie, Nathan Durfee, Nom Kinnear King, Paul Romano, Rachael Bridge, Robert Kraiza, Ruth Speer, Ryan Psota, Scott Kirschner, Sean Xenos, Shaun Beaudry, Stephanie Struse, Tracy Lewis, Valency Genis, Veks Van Hillik, and Wiley Wallace
Read more